أخبار LIBERO

اختارت مجموعات Senckenberg للتاريخ الطبيعي في دريسدن سحابة LIBERO لتلبية البيئة التكنولوجية المتغيرة باستمرار

مكتبة Senckenberg LIBERO

 

كانت مجموعات Senckenberg للتاريخ الطبيعي في دريسدن أول مكتبات ألمانية تنتقل إلى الخدمة السحابية الممتازة المدارة بالكامل من LIBERO في عام 2020. كانت المزايا التي تقدمها LIBERO Cloud ضرورية للمعهد وساعدت بشكل كبير في اتخاذ قرار الانتقال إلى بيئة مستضافة على السحابة .

منذ ما يقرب من 13 عامًا ، كانت المكتبات المتخصصة في علم المعادن / الجيولوجيا وعلم الحيوان في دريسدن تستخدم نظام LIBERO ، وهو نظام لإدارة المكتبات تم تصميمه وبنائه في أستراليا.

كانت LIBERO Cloud هي الحل الأمثل للمؤسسات من خلال تركيز أعينهم على المستقبل.

تقول دانييلا إيرلر ، أمينة مكتبة في المكتبة الخاصة لعلم المعادن والجيولوجيا في دريسدن ، إن LIBERO Cloud ستقلل من استخدام موارد تكنولوجيا المعلومات بشكل كبير.

بفضل LIBERO Cloud ، تتلقى المكتبات دائمًا أحدث إصدار من LIBERO. هذا يعني أن المكتبتين الخاصتين في دريسدن لم تعدا تعتمدان الآن على قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات المركزي للمعهد في فرانكفورت للحفاظ على تحديث النظام. يتم الآن رعاية جميع الترقيات ووظائف الدعم من قبل فريق دعم LIBERO.

عند سؤالها عن الانتقال إلى LIBERO Cloud ، أعربت السيدة Erler عن ارتياحها الكبير للدعم المقدم والانتقال السلس للحل.

"كانت عملية الترقية غير معقدة. لقد دعمنا فريق LIBERO منذ البداية وأجاب على جميع أسئلتنا بسرعة كبيرة ".

تتمتع مجموعات Senckenberg للتاريخ الطبيعي في دريسدن بفوائد LIBERO Cloud لأكثر من خمسة أشهر حتى الآن ، وهي مسرورة بالأداء حتى الآن. يتطلع فريق LIBERO إلى تعزيز التعاون والتطوير المستمر لحل LIBERO لتمكين المكتبات مثل Senckenberg من العمل في عالم رقمي ومشاركة معارفهم مع الباحثين الآخرين والجمهور.

منذ انتقال مجموعات Senckenberg للتاريخ الطبيعي في درسدن إلى LIBERO Cloud ، اتبعت العديد من المكتبات الأخرى في أوروبا. ستتبع المزيد من المعلومات حول تجارب LIBERO Cloud في النشرات الإخبارية المستقبلية. إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن منتجنا المستضاف على السحابة أو كنت تفكر في التبديل إلى LIBERO Cloud ، يرجى الاتصال بمدير المشروع لدينا Bettina Schels على bettina@libero.com.au.

 

حول مجموعات التاريخ الطبيعي Senckenberg دريسدن

تضم مجموعات سينكينبرج للتاريخ الطبيعي في دريسدن متحف علم المعادن والجيولوجيا ومتحف علم الحيوان مع مكتبات كل منهما. إنها من بين أقدم متاحف العلوم الطبيعية في العالم.

 

الصورة: سنسد

LIBERO News

The Senckenberg Natural History Collections in Dresden Opt for LIBERO Cloud to Meet the Ever-Changing Technological Environment

Senckenberg LIBERO Library

 

The Senckenberg Natural History Collections in Dresden were the first German libraries to switch to LIBERO’s fully managed premium cloud service in 2020. The advantages offered by LIBERO Cloud were crucial for the institute and helped significantly to drive the decision to move to a cloud-hosted environment.

For nearly 13 years, the special libraries on Mineralogy/Geology and Zoology in Dresden have been using LIBERO, a library management system designed and built in Australia.

With their eyes firmly fixed on the future, LIBERO Cloud was the ideal solution for the institutes.

Daniela Erler, a librarian at the Special library on Mineralogy and Geology in Dresden, says that LIBERO Cloud will reduce the use of IT resources dramatically.

Thanks to LIBERO Cloud, the libraries always receive the latest version of LIBERO. This means that the two special libraries in Dresden are now no longer dependent on the institute’s central IT department in Frankfurt to keep the system updated. All upgrades and support functions are now taken care of by the LIBERO Support team.

When asked about the migration to LIBERO Cloud, Ms Erler expressed her great satisfaction with the support provided and the smooth transition of the solution.

“The upgrade process was uncomplicated. The LIBERO team supported us right from the start and answered all our questions very quickly,” Ms Erler confirmed.

The Senckenberg Natural History Collections in Dresden enjoy the LIBERO Cloud benefits for over five months now and are pleased with the performance so far. The LIBERO team looks forward to furthering collaborations and continued development of the LIBERO solution to enable libraries like Senckenberg to operate in a digital world and share their knowledge with other researchers and the public.

Since the move of the Senckenberg Natural History Collections in Dresden to the LIBERO Cloud, many other libraries in Europe have followed along. More about their LIBERO Cloud experiences will follow in future newsletters. If you would like to know more about our cloud-hosted product or are thinking about switching to LIBERO Cloud, please contact our project manager Bettina Schels at bettina@libero.com.au.

 

About Senckenberg Natural History Collections Dresden

The Senckenberg Natural History Collections in Dresden comprises the Museum of Mineralogy and Geology and the Museum of Zoology with their respective libraries. They are among the oldest natural science museums in the world.

 

Photo: SNSD