أخبار LIBERO

أضواء ليبرو للموظفين: مقدمة عن بيتينا شيلز

مدونة تينا

تولت تينا منصب منسق المشروع ومدير العقود في Insight Informatics في بداية ديسمبر 2019 بعد تخرجها مع ماجستير في الدراسات الثقافية والتجارية الدولية في باساو في عام 2015 ، وأكثر من 5 سنوات من العمل في صناعة السيارات. خلال ذلك الوقت ، شغلت العديد من أدوار الاتصال لشركات تصنيع المركبات التجارية الدولية. كان التفاعل والتعاون مع أشخاص من خلفيات مهنية ودولية مختلفة هو الجزء المفضل لها في هذا العمل.

ما الذي دفعك إلى أستراليا؟

لقد ولدت وترعرعت في ميونيخ ، ألمانيا ، لكنني سافرت دائمًا كثيرًا في حياتي واستمتعت بروابط ومواجهات بين الثقافات. أثناء العمل والسفر لمدة عام واحد في أستراليا في عام 2017 ، التقيت بنصفي الأفضل بفضل الإعصار الشديد وبعد عامين قررت أن أحزم حقيبتي وكابودلي للاستقرار في ضواحي بريسبان مع شريكي.

لماذا قررت الانتقال إلى قطاع المكتبات؟

عندما تلقيت عرضًا بأن أصبح عضوًا في فريق LIBERO في Insight Informatics ، أحببت فكرة التمكن مرة أخرى من التواصل مع أشخاص من خلفيات ومجالات مختلفة ، وقبل كل شيء لاستخدام لغتي الأم بشكل كبير وتعلم المهارات في مجال عمل جديد تمامًا. على الرغم من عدم وجود خبرة في قطاع المكتبات ، فقد تعلمت الكثير عن هذا المجال المثير للاهتمام والمتنوع ، وأنا متحمس للتعمق أكثر في مجموعة واسعة من الفرص التكنولوجية التي يمكن للمكتبات استخدامها في الوقت الحاضر بفضل برامج مثل LIBERO. وأعتقد أن الساعات التي أمضيتها في مكتبة ميونيخ المحلية عندما كنت طفلاً مع أخي ساعات لا تحصى ، لذلك ليس لدي سوى ارتباطات جيدة.

ما أكثر ما تتطلع إليه في هذا الدور؟

من خلال وظيفتي كشخص اتصال لجميع مكتباتنا ومواقعنا الألمانية الجديدة ، أريد الانتقال إلى Insight Informatics ، كشريك موثوق به ومهني للحفاظ على LIBERO ، بسهولة وسلاسة قدر الإمكان.

إنني أتطلع بشكل خاص إلى إقامة علاقات شخصية دائمة وجيدة وشخصية مع عملائنا الألمان والأستراليين وغيرهم ، وأريد أن أكون دائمًا نقطة اتصالهم المقبولة دائمًا للأسئلة أو المخاوف.

كيف تقضي وقت فراغك ، وأين تريد أن تذهب؟

عندما لا يكون لدي أنفي في العقود أو خطط المشاريع ، من الأفضل أن أجد على قمة جبل ، والمشي لمسافات طويلة عبر الحدائق الوطنية ، وتجديد منزلنا أو خبز الخبز الألماني المناسب own.

LIBERO News

LIBERO Staff Spotlight: Introducing Bettina Schels

tina-blog

Tina took up the role of Project Coordinator and Contract Manager at Insight Informatics at the beginning of December 2019 after graduating with her Master of International Cultural and Business Studies in Passau in 2015, and more than 5 years working in the automotive industry. During that time, she held numerous communication roles for international commercial vehicle manufacturers. The interaction and cooperation with people from different professional and international backgrounds was her favourite part of this work.

What brought you to Australia?

I am born and bred in Munich, Germany, but have always travelled lots in my life and enjoyed intercultural connections and encounters. While working and travelling for one year in Australia in 2017, I met my better half thanks to a severe cyclone and two years later I decided to pack my kit and caboodle to settle at the outskirts of Brisbane with my partner.

Why did you decide to make the move to the library sector?

When I got the offer to become a team member of LIBERO at Insight Informatics, I loved the idea of once again being able to connect with people from different backgrounds and fields and above all to put my native language to great use and learn skills in a totally new field of action. Despite not having experience in the library sector, I already learned a lot about this interesting and diverse field and I am excited to dive deeper into the very wide range of technological opportunities that libraries can use nowadays thanks to programs like LIBERO. And I think the hours spent in our local Munich library as a kid with my brother are uncountable, so I only have good associations.

What are you most looking forward to in this role?

In my role as person of contact for all our new German libraries and sites, I want to make the transition to Insight Informatics, as their reliable and professional partner for maintaining LIBERO, as easy and smooth as possible.

I am particularly looking forward to making lasting, good, and personal relationships with our German, Australian and other clients and want to be their always approachable point of contact for questions or concerns.

How do you spend your free time, and where do you like to go?

When I don’t have my nose in contracts or project plans, I can best be found on top of a mountain, hiking through national parks, renovating our house or baking my own proper German bread 😉.