أخبار LIBERO

عملاء LIBERO Spotlight: مدينة كوتبوس والمكتبة الإقليمية بعد إيقاف التشغيل الإلزامي

Stadt- und Regionalbibliothek كوتبوس

تعتبر مدينة كوتبوس والمكتبة الإقليمية من مستخدمي LIBERO منذ فترة طويلة وتستخدم نظام إدارة مكتبة LIBERO و LIBERO WebOPAC منذ عام 2001.

في عام 2013 ، انتقلت مدينة كوتبوس والمكتبة الإقليمية والمكتب الرئيسي لكلية المجتمع المحلي إلى مباني جديدة في وسط مدينة كوتبوس. ويشكلان معًا مركز كوتبوس التعليمي.

على ثلاثة طوابق ، سيجد جميع عشاق المعرفة والقراءة مجموعة شاملة من أنواع مختلفة من وسائل الإعلام ولكن أيضًا معارض مثيرة للاهتمام ، وفعاليات حصرية ، وإنترنت مجاني للأعضاء ، ومقهى للقراءة للاسترخاء وأكثر من ذلك بكثير.

كمركز للتعلم مدى الحياة والتعليم الإضافي ، تقدم مكتبة كوتبوس مجموعة واسعة من المواد لجميع الفئات العمرية. تتضمن مجموعتها أكثر من 185,562 مادة (اعتبارًا من 30.06.2020) من القصص الخيالية وغير الخيالية إلى منشورات الأطفال والشباب. كما تتوفر وسائل الإعلام الإلكترونية والمجلات وألعاب الطاولة والأعمال الفنية.

بسبب إجراءات الإغلاق التي فرضتها الحكومة الألمانية ، اضطرت المكتبة إلى وقف قروضها في منتصف مارس.

قالت السيدة Glowka ، مديرة مكتبة كوتبوس: "تلقى أعضاؤنا وزوارنا إشعارات بالإغلاق عبر نظام الرسائل الإلكترونية والنشرات الإخبارية والبيانات الصحفية ليبرو".

يتضمن LIBERO خيارات الرسائل الإلكترونية المجمعة لإرسال رسائل بريد إلكتروني أو رسائل SMS للعملاء. قالت سيلينا جونز ، مدير خدمة العملاء في ليبرو: "أثبتت هذه الميزة أنها مثالية للعديد من المكتبات أثناء الإغلاق ، حيث تم إخطار أعضاء المكتبة على الفور".

تم فتح العديد من المكتبات في ألمانيا مرة أخرى الآن بعد الإغلاق الإلزامي.

فتحت مكتبة كوتبوس أبوابها للعملاء في 23 أبريل 2020 ، مما أتاح لهم تصفح العناصر أو تبادلها أو إرجاعها.

"زيارة المكتبة للحصول على قروض وإرجاع العناصر فقط. التسجيلات الجديدة ممكنة أيضًا ، ولكن الخدمات في الموقع ، مثل الدراسة والإنترنت ومحطات WebOPAC ، ستظل محدودة "، قالت السيدة Glowka.

ولضمان أن خدمات المكتبة تعمل بسلاسة أثناء الوباء ، زادت فترة القرض لجميع البنود. "وفقًا لسياستنا ، يمكن تجديد العناصر ثلاث مرات. قالت السيدة Glowka: "قمنا بزيادة هذا الحد إلى ست مرات في ضوء الوضع الحالي ، بحيث يمكن تجديد العناصر مرة أخرى ثلاث مرات بسهولة".

كان على فريق مكتبة كوتبوس أيضًا التعود على العديد من الإجراءات الجديدة ؛ على سبيل المثال ، كان يجب عزل العناصر المرتجعة لمدة 48 ساعة. بمجرد انتهاء هذه الفترة ، كانت متاحة للتداول مرة أخرى دون أي رسوم إضافية.

وأوضحت السيدة Glowka أيضًا أنه يتم تلقي العروض الرقمية بشكل أفضل حاليًا: "بعد الإغلاق لمدة أسبوعين تقريبًا ، قررنا توفير وصول مجاني إلى شبكة Onleihe للأعضاء الجدد. في أبريل ومايو وحده ، تم تنزيل أكثر من 5,760 كتابًا إلكترونيًا ووسائل إعلام رقمية أخرى ".

لا يجب أن نقول إن موظفي المكتبة حول العالم أظهروا مرونة رائعة وإبداع وقوة خلال هذا الوباء. ومهمتنا دعم المكتبات وتحويل هذا الاضطراب إلى فرصة لإعادة تصور مستقبل المكتبات.

تصوير: بيتر رامفيلد

LIBERO News

LIBERO Clients Spotlight: Cottbus City and Regional Library After the Compulsory Shutdown

Stadt- und Regionalbibliothek Cottbus

The Cottbus City and Regional Library is a long-time LIBERO user and has been using the LIBERO library management system and the LIBERO WebOPAC since 2001.

In 2013, the Cottbus City and Regional Library and the head office of the local community college moved to new premises in the centre of the city of Cottbus. Together they form the Cottbus Learning Centre.

Over three floors, all knowledge and reading enthusiasts will find not only a comprehensive range of various types of media but also interesting exhibitions, exclusive events, free Internet access for members, a reading café to relax in and much more.

As a centre for lifelong learning and further education, Cottbus Library offers a broad selection of materials for all age groups. Its collection includes more than 185,562 items (as of 30.06.2020) from fiction and non-fiction to children and youth publications. E-media, magazines, board games and works of art are also available.

Due to the lockdown measures imposed by the German government, the library had to cease its loans in mid-March.

“Our members and visitors received notifications of the closure via LIBEROs e-messaging system, newsletters and press releases,” said Ms Glowka, administrator at Cottbus Library.

LIBERO includes bulk e-messaging options to send emails or SMS messages to customers. “This feature proved to be ideal for many libraries during the shutdown, as library members were notified immediately,” said Selena Johns, Customer Service Manager at LIBERO.

Many libraries in Germany are now open again after the compulsory shutdown.

Cottbus Library opened its doors to customers on April 23, 2020, allowing them to browse, exchange or return items.

“Visiting the library is for loans and returns of items only. New registrations are also possible, but on-site services, such as study, internet and WebOPAC stations, will remain limited,” said Ms Glowka.

To ensure that library services run smoothly during the pandemic, the loan period for all items increased. “According to our policy, items can be renewed three times. We increased this limit to six times given the current situation, so that items renewed three times can easily be renewed again,” said Ms Glowka.

The team at Cottbus Library also had to get used to many new procedures; for example, returned items had to be quarantined for 48 hours. Once this period was over, they were available for circulation again at no additional charge.

Ms Glowka also explained that digital offers are currently better received: “After closing for about two weeks, we decided to offer free access to the Onleihe-Network for new members. In April and May alone, over 5,760 eBooks and other digital media were downloaded.”

It must not go without saying that library staff around the world have shown remarkable resilience, creativity, and strength during this pandemic. And it is our mission to support libraries and to turn this disruption into an opportunity to reimagine the future of libraries.

 

Photography: Peter Rahmfeld