أخبار LIBERO

تختار مكتبات Isaac LIBERO لعرض تراثها الثقافي ومجموعاتها الرقمية

إسحاق ديجيتال مجموعة معارض مميزة

 

نظام واحد - جميع أنواع المواد

عندما شرعت Isaac Libraries في البحث عن حل جديد لإدارة المكتبات ، بحثوا عن نظام يمكنه أيضًا إدارة تاريخهم المحلي ومجموعات المتاحف ، وقدمت LIBERO ذلك تمامًا.

"كنا بحاجة إلى نظام واحد يمكنه التعامل مع جميع أنواع المواد المختلفة ، وطرق مختلفة لتقديمها ويفضل إبقاء المواد من منطقة منفصلة عن الأخرى. لهذا الغرض ، أنشأنا كتالوج المعايير ، وكان LIBERO هو النظام الذي يحقق أفضل نتيجة لكل من المكتبة والمتحف لاحتياجاتنا ، " يكشف عن كورينا بيرهولد ، مسؤولة البرامج الرقمية في مكتبات إسحاق.

تحتوي مكتبات Isaac على قاعدتي بيانات مع LIBERO ، واحدة للمكتبة والأخرى للمتحف. إن وجود هذا في مكانه يمكّن المكتبة من عرض المواد بتنسيق مناسب ، حيث تتطلب الكتب تسجيلات مارك مختلفة عن ، على سبيل المثال ، ماكينة الخياطة.

تلاحظ كورينا بارهولد ،

"إدارة جميع عناصر المجموعة داخل نظام واحد تعني وصولاً أكثر انسيابية إلى المجموعة للمستخدمين النهائيين وتدريب ومعاملة أقل للموظفين."

لا توجد مشكلات في التخزين أو تحميل قيود

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالحفاظ على مجموعات المتحف وإتاحتها ، تلعب مساحة التخزين أيضًا دورًا مهمًا. بينما تتطلب مجموعات المكتبة مساحة تخزين صغيرة ، يمكن أن تشغل مجموعات المتحف قدرًا كبيرًا. مع LIBERO ، لا توجد قيود على مساحة التخزين أو قيود التحميل في المكتبات أو المتاحف أو صالات العرض أو الأرشيفات.

"تسمح لنا LIBERO بإضافة مساحة حسب الحاجة ،" تعليقات كورينا.

البحث عن مجموعة التراث الثقافي ليبيرو

"حرية الفهرسة"

نفذت LIBERO أكثر من 450 نظامًا للمكتبات منذ بدء عملها في عام 1985. استنادًا إلى أكثر من 35 عامًا من الخبرة في جميع قطاعات المكتبات ، تمتلك LIBERO واحدًا من أفضل أنظمة التدريب والدعم الموجودة.

تصريحات كورينا ،

"لقد جعلت LIBERO ترحيل البيانات لمجموعة المكتبة أمرًا سهلاً للغاية ، مع خطة مشروع مفصلة ونشر معلومات مبكرة حول ما هو مطلوب. بالنسبة لمجموعة المتحف ، قررنا أن نبدأ من جديد. الفهرسة التي حدثت سابقًا كانت أقل مثالية لأن النظام السابق لم يسمح لنا بـ "حرية الفهرسة" وأملنا الكثير من المعلمات. في LIBERO ، يمكننا أن نقرر بحرية كيفية فهرسة أنواع المواد والعناصر وعرضها ".

كتالوج قابل للتخصيص على الإنترنت

تفخر LIBERO بتقديم حل شامل وخالٍ من القلق. نحن أحد أكثر الأنظمة مرونة في السوق ويمكننا التكيف بسهولة مع احتياجات مكتبتك. يمكن للمكتبات تصميم وتصميم الكتالوج الخاص بهم عبر الإنترنت بمساعدتنا.

"لقد أجرى LIBERO الكثير من التعديلات بالنسبة لنا حيث كانت لدينا فكرة واضحة عما نريد أن يبدو عليه متحف WebOPAC. سمح لنا ذلك بدمج صفحات مخصصة مع مدخلاتنا الخاصة في إحساس وتصميم WebOPAC ، " تضيف كورينا.

مستوى واحد من الدعم المتميز

هي تكمل،

"لقد تم دعمنا أيضًا بشأن كيفية المضي قدمًا في مجموعات معينة. هناك دائمًا شخص ما للتحدث معه عندما لا يتحول شيء ما بالطريقة التي تريدها ".

مجموعات إسحاق الرقمية - كتالوج على الإنترنت

معبأة بميزات لا حصر لها

تعرض مجموعات Isaac الرقمية التراث الثقافي بطريقة أكثر جاذبية وتنقل الأشخاص إلى الماضي حتى يتمكنوا من استكشاف مواضيع مثل تاريخ عائلاتهم. تسهل LIBERO تطوير هذه المجموعات الرقمية القابلة للاستخدام لكل من الأجيال الحالية والمستقبلية. لا يوفر لك حل إدارة المواد الرقمية الخاص بنا مزايا كبيرة فحسب ، بل سيلهم زوارك أيضًا.

"من منظور داخلي ، نحب مكون الفهرسة والصفحات المخصصة والطرق المتعددة التي يمكن من خلالها إرفاق الصور وإمكانية إخفاء المواد إذا لزم الأمر.

من وجهة نظر العميل ، يمكننا تحديد عمليات البحث مسبقًا كمجموعات حتى يتمكن مستخدمو المكتبة من الوصول إلى مجموعات جديدة بسهولة أكبر ، مثل تضمين المعارض المميزة. نحب أيضًا أن تتم فهرسة المستندات (على سبيل المثال ، ملفات PDF) المضافة إلى كتالوج على الإنترنت ويمكن البحث فيها بالكامل في جميع أنحاء النص وإمكانية تضمين خرائط Google ، وإدراج المواقع التاريخية في المنطقة ، " يسلط الضوء على كورينا.

الحفظ والوصول

تلعب المتاحف مثل Isaac Digital Collection دورًا حيويًا في حماية التراث الثقافي ، والحفاظ على القطع الأثرية القيمة ورعايتها للوصول العام والتعليم. باستخدام LIBERO ، يمكن للمكتبات إدارة مجموعاتها والحفاظ على التراث وتوسيع المعرفة وزيادة مشاركة المجتمع.

تشير كورينا ،

"يعتبر الحفاظ على ماضينا جانبًا واحدًا ، ولكن من المهم أيضًا إتاحة المواد للجمهور حيثما أمكن ذلك. لسنا المجلس الوحيد الذي يعاني من مشكلة الرقمنة ، حيث تتفكك المجموعات الورقية قبل أن يتمكن أي شخص من رقمنتها أو حتى تقييمها. إذا لم نحافظ عليه ونجعله متاحًا ، فمن سيفعل ".

نظام إدارة الأصول الرقمية LIBERO

افتح أبوابك للعالم مع LIBERO

حتى الآن ، تحتوي مجموعات Isaac الرقمية على 1149 عنصر متحف مفهرس في LIBERO. وهناك العديد من الخرائط والحروف والصور والأشياء القديمة التي تنتظر الرقمنة والفهرسة. سيتضمن الكتالوج في النهاية صورًا فوتوغرافية وكتبًا وصحفًا محلية وتاريخًا شفويًا وأشياء مختلفة (صور ثلاثية الأبعاد) وغيرها الكثير.

تساعد LIBERO مجموعات Isaac الرقمية في إتاحة الكنوز والنتائج المحلية والثقافية للمجتمع. أشياء مثل التواريخ الشفوية أو الصور التاريخية تلتقط جوهر مجتمع Isaac ، ومع LIBERO ، يمكنهم مشاركة هذه القصص المهمة.

"كان موظفو المتحف سعداء بالنظام الجديد ويقومون بجنون بفهرسة المواد ورقمنتها لأول WebOPAC." كورينا بيرهولد ، مسؤولة البرامج الرقمية

للوصول إلى مجموعات Isaac الرقمية وتصفح المتحف بنفسك ، يرجى النقر فوق هنا.

LIBERO News

Isaac Libraries Choose LIBERO to Showcase Their Cultural Heritage and Digital Collections

Isaac-Digital-Collection Featured-Exhibitions

 

One System – All Types of Material

When Isaac Libraries embarked on a search for a new library management solution, they looked for a system that could also manage their local history and museum collections, and LIBERO provided just that.

“We needed one system that could handle all the different material types, different ways of presenting those and preferably keep material from one area separate to the other. For this purpose, we created a criteria catalogue, and LIBERO was the system with the best outcome both library and museum for our needs,” reveals Corinna Baerhold, Digital Programs Officer at Isaac Libraries.

Isaac Libraries have two databases with LIBERO, one for the library and one for the museum. Having this in place enables the library to view material in an appropriate format, as books require different MARC records than, for example, a sewing machine.

Corinna Baerhold notes,

“Managing all collection items within one system means a more streamlined access to the collection for end-users and less training and handling for staff.”

No Storage Issues or Upload Constraints

When it comes to preserving and making museum collections accessible, storage space also plays a crucial role. While library collections require little storage space, museum collections can take up a vast amount. With LIBERO, libraries, museums, galleries or archives have no storage space restrictions or upload limitations.

“LIBERO allows us to add space as needed,” comments Corinna.

LIBERO Cultural Heritage Collection Search

“Cataloguing Freedom”

LIBERO has implemented over 450 library systems since its start of business in 1985. Based on over 35 years of experience in all library sectors, LIBERO has one of the best training and support systems in place.

Corinna remarks,

“LIBERO has made the data migration for the library collection very easy, with a detailed project plan and early information roll out on what is needed. For the museum collection, we decided to start fresh. The cataloguing that had happened previously was less optimal as the previous system did not allow us ‘cataloguing freedom’ and dictated a lot of parameters. In LIBERO, we can freely decide how material types and items will be catalogued and displayed.”

Customisable Online Catalogue

LIBERO pride itself in offering an all-inclusive and worry-free solution. We are one of the most flexible systems on the market and can seamlessly adapt to your library’s needs. Libraries can design and style their online catalogue with our help.

“LIBERO has made a lot of adjustments for us as we had a clear idea of what we wanted the Museum WebOPAC to look like. This allowed us to incorporate custom pages with our own input in the feel and design of the WebOPAC,” adds Corinna.

One Single Level of Premium Support

She continues,

We were also supported on how we could go forward with certain collections. There is always someone to talk to when something does not turn out the way you want it to be.”

Isaac Digital Collections - Online Catalogue

Packed with Countless Features

Isaac Digital Collections display cultural heritage in a more engaging way and transport people back into the past so they can explore topics like their family history. LIBERO facilitates the development of these usable digital collections for both the present and future generations. Our digital material management solution not only offers you considerable advantages but will also inspire your visitors.

“From a back-of-house perspective, we like the cataloguing component, the custom pages, the several ways pictures can be attached, and the possibility that material can be hidden if necessary.

From a customer point of view, we can pre-set searches as collections so library users can access new collections more easily, like the inclusion of featured exhibitions. We also like that documents (e.g., PDF’s) added to an online catalogue are immediately indexed and fully searchable throughout the text and the possibility to embed google maps, listing historical locations in the region,” highlights Corinna.

Preservation and Access

Museums such as Isaac Digital Collection play a vital role in protecting cultural heritage, preserving and curating valuable artefacts for public access and education. With LIBERO, libraries can manage their collections, preserve heritage, broaden knowledge and increase community engagement.

Corinna points out,

“Preserving our past is one aspect, but it is also important to make the material where possible available to the public. We are not the only council struggling with digitisation, having paper collections disintegrate before anyone could digitise or even evaluate them. If we do not preserve it and make it available, who will.”

LIBERO Digital Assets Management System

Open Your Doors to the World With LIBERO

To date, Isaac Digital Collections have 1149 museum items catalogued in LIBERO. And there are many more old maps, letters, images and objects awaiting digitisation and cataloguing. The catalogue will eventually include photographs, books, local newspapers, oral histories, various objects (3D images) and many more.

LIBERO helps Isaac Digital Collections in making local and cultural treasures and findings available to the community. Things like oral histories or historic photographs capture the essence of Isaac’s community, and with LIBERO, they can share these important stories.

“The museum staff has been happy with the new system and is madly cataloguing and digitising material for their first WebOPAC.” Corinna Baerhold, Digital Programs Officer

To access Isaac Digital Collections and browse the museum for yourself, please click here.