أخبار LIBERO

من صناعة السيارات إلى قطاع المكتبات ، دعنا نرحب بـ Angie Giangan في عائلة LIBERO

أنجي ، محلل اختبار ليبيرو

 

كرست أنجي ما يقرب من عشر سنوات لصناعة السيارات. بدأت حياتها المهنية كمحلل اختبار في بلدها الأم ، الفلبين. عملت كمهندسة برمجيات لشركة Lear Corporation ، وهي شركة أمريكية تصنع مقاعد السيارات والأنظمة الكهربائية للسيارات. في عام 2013 ، انتقلت إلى سنغافورة ، حيث شغلت منصب مهندس اختبار في شركة سيارات ألمانية.

تدعو أنجي الآن جولد كوست بشواطئها الرملية الطويلة. منذ انتقالها إلى أستراليا في بداية عام 2020 ، اكتسبت المزيد من الخبرة في مجال ضمان الجودة.

تحدثنا إلى Angie ، محلل الاختبارات الجديد في LIBERO ، للتعرف عليها بشكل أفضل قليلاً.

انجي ، ماذا تفعل كمحلل اختبار في LIBERO؟

أقوم باختبار سلامة المنتجات / التطورات الجديدة في بيئة حية للعثور على القيود والأخطاء. أكبر مشروع اختبار لدينا في الوقت الحالي هو LIBERO Omnio. بصرف النظر عن الاختبار ، سأقوم أيضًا بتحديث عمليات ضمان الجودة الحالية والمشاركة في عملية التطوير.

ما أكثر ما تتطلع إليه في دورك الجديد؟

لكوني جديدًا في صناعة المكتبات ، أتطلع إلى التعرف على النظام بشكل أفضل. أرغب في فهم المنتج واختباره من منظور العميل لمعالجة المخاوف / التحسينات التي تشاركها المكتبات. إنني أتطلع إلى المساهمة بأفكار في LIBERO من شأنها أن تساعد في تحسين تجربة المكتبيين ومستخدمي المكتبة.

كيف وأين تقضي وقت فراغك؟

أنا إما على الشاطئ أو في إحدى مدن الملاهي في جولد كوست. أنا أيضًا أحب أن أكون في الطبيعة ، وعندما لا يسمح الطقس بذلك ، أشاهد مقاطع الفيديو أو الأفلام التعليمية.

LIBERO News

From the automotive industry to the library sector, let’s welcome Angie Giangan to the LIBERO family

Angie, LIBERO Test Analyst

 

Angie dedicated almost ten years to the automotive industry. Her career as a Test Analyst started back in her home country, the Philippines. She worked as a software engineer for Lear Corporation, an American company that manufactures car seats and electrical systems for cars. In 2013, she moved to Singapore, where she took up a position as a test engineer for a German automotive company.

Angie is now calling the Gold Coast with its long sandy beaches home. Since her move to Australia at the beginning of 2020, she has gained further experience in quality assurance.

We spoke to Angie, LIBERO’s new Test Analyst, to get to know her a little better.

Angie, what do you do as a Test Analyst at LIBERO?

I test the integrity of new products/developments in a live environment to find limitations and bugs. Our biggest testing project at the moment is LIBERO Omnio. Apart from testing, I will also update existing quality assurance processes and participate in the development process.

What are you most looking forward to in your new role?

Being new to the library industry, I am looking forward to getting to know the system better. I want to understand and test the product from the customer’s perspective to address concerns/improvements that libraries share. I look forward to contributing ideas to LIBERO that will help improve the experience of librarians and library users.

How and where do you spend your free time?

I’m either at the beach or at one of the amusement parks on the Gold Coast. I also love being in nature, and when the weather doesn’t allow it, I watch educational videos or movies.